Fangsgiving In The Dungeon

Hey Fiends,

We had a great time in the Dungeon last night for our annual ‘Fangsgiving’ special. Unfortunately, our post celebration was short lived. After every show, we usually take an hour or two to chat online with some of our regular listeners. We’ve been doing that for years (and years). Last night was totally different. The madness in Ferguson seemed to engulf the nation an hour after our broadcast. I would like to take a minute and reflect my view on the entire mess. I never post my feelings about these types of social issues on facebook because I don’t like to force my views on people that do not care. I DO post my views over here because you come HERE to see how I feel on a bunch of different topics. I basically use facebook for my concert promotions, and of course, to promote The Rock Solid Pressure Show. I’m way to old to be getting into a public pissing match about how I feel on certain topics. So I only post my feelings over here. With that said. This is how I feel about Ferguson.

I feel there is no comparison at all to the Trayvon Martin / George Zimmerman case. And anyone that feels that these cases are related is strongly misguided. I feel there was a great injustice in letting George Zimmerman walk free in that case. Zimmerman went out looking for trouble. He was hunting. I feel it was cold blooded murder and I watched in astonishment when he was aquitted. THAT was an injustice. The Mike Brown case is totally different. This is why, and I’m speaking from experience. I was a bad kid growing up in Jersey. I ran with a bad gang of other wild kids. I had run in’s with crooked cops growing up in my hometown of Northfield. I was so out of control that the entire Police force of Northfield was just waiting for me to turn 18 so they could throw me in jail..Which they did on numerous occasions. But I was not ‘that; out of control to know that when they pointed a gun at me and told me to lie down with my hands behind my head, I was not stupid enough to try to fight them. Of course I was never armed, but that would not stop some backwater local cop from blowing my head off if I did not comply. You would have to be totally insane to try to fight a cop with a gun. Especially if they are backwater hometown cops like in my small city of Northfield, AND in the city of Ferguson.

Mike Brown appeared to be a wild kid like myself. I feel he did not deserve to be killed in the street. That is obviously an injustice. Especially since he was unarmed. But the entire problem lies in the fact that he was being pulled over for shoplifting and he refused to get on the ground. The worst part is that he ‘attacked’ the cop. Ok, so you’re going to shoplift, get caught, then ‘attack’ the cop?. Where I’m from, they would give you 10 years in prison for something like that. How ‘wild’ can you be? How stupid can you be? When you’re dealing with local yokel cops like this, ANYTHING can happen. And unfortunately, it cost this kid his life. If he just would have complied, none of this would have happened. The worst thing is that he faced a shoplifting charge..THAT’S IT!! I blame both parties for this one. Yes, it was excessive to kill someone who is unarmed. Whether he is attacking you or not. You’re a COP. Who the hell trained you ‘Disney World?’. Wilson was over 6 feet tall. Brown was over 6 feet tall. The cop was not trained to fight? If he was so scared for his life, he could have easily got back into his cruiser and waited for backup. RIGHT? But when you’re dealing with ‘these’ types of cops, you should assume, as a perpetrator, that things are not going to be by the book.

I also feel that the feds are going to step in on this matter. Much like they did in the Rodney King case, where the cops were eventually prosecuted. But I do not see this as a racially motivated matter. Whereas the Trayvon Martin case was a clear case of racial injustice. I feel this is a matter of a rogue cop taking the law into his own hands, and a confused kid who wanted to show off his ‘Thug Life’ to his friends who were standing around. I blame ‘both’ parties for this one. I also feel that the lootings and burnings in Ferguson had ‘nothing’ to do with solidarity for Mike Brown’s family. I felt it was just an excuse for a lot of thugs to get a new TV set, and create carnage and destruction in the name of unity for the black community. WHAT MADE MATTERS WORSE is that the announcement from the Grand Jury’s findings were released after 9:00pm. What the hell was this idiot Prosecutor thinking? Did he want his city to burn? Well, he got his wish. In closing on this matter. I feel it’s not over, and I feel the feds will be stepping in. It’s just such a strange case. There was some hard lessons learned here. But the bottom line is this. You CANNOT attack a cop that is arresting you, or even if you’re being questioned. I guess it determines what city this is happening in. But in the town of Ferguson, like my hometown of Northfield. The cops seem like a crooked, close knit bunch. You don’t stand a chance..THAT’S MY TAKE ON IT

*LAST NIGHTS ‘FANGSGIVING’ PLAYLIST

SANCTUARY: The Year The Sun Died (Century Media) debut track

SLIPKNOT: The Negative One (Roadrunner) debut track

THE HAUNTED: Infiltrator (Century Media) debut track

WAYNE STATIC: Chrome Nation (Dirthouse)

KADAVER DOLLS: Excommunicated (Willpower) debut track

X-THIRT13N: Unreality (debut track)

ANUBIS GATE: Revolution Come Undone (Nightmare) debut track

CROBOT: Night Of The Sacrifice (Wind Up)  debut track

ALICE COOPER: I Love The Dead (Warner Bros)

*LIVE EVENTS FOR THE HOLIDAY WEEKEND

Friday 11/28: State Theatre: X-THIRT13N (cd release) with SGT SHREDDER, WAR OF THRONES, CRUSH TONE..Get more info at http://www.StateTheatreConcerts.com

Saturday 11/29: The Coliseum: THE DOOD w/ UNDER FALLEN ORDER, DECEPCION, SOLACE & RUIN..Get more info at http://www.facebook.com/ColiseumBradentonFL

Monday 12/1 : State Theatre: CROWBAR, UNEARTH, BACK CROWN INITIATE, RISE 2 BRUTALITY. Get more info at http://www.StateTheatreConcerts.com

* We won’t be on the air next Monday night because we’ll be at the CROWBAR show. We’ll be back on Dec 8th. Have an awesome Thanksgiving and we’ll see you in the field this weekend.

J-Rock

Leave a Reply

